War horse …. Average film

Posted: February 2, 2012 in Films
Tags: , , , ,

Personally I was quite disappointed in this film, but i personally think this is because of the massive expectations that I have when it comes to a Spielberg film. The actual film is good, like its gripping , interesting film. But there is something lacking in this film to make it a true Spielberg epic. It lacks anything that will make you think ‘WOW’ when you get out of the cinema.

Once again Spielberg absolutely nails the war scenes, it creates a very clear image of exactly what it was like in the trenches. This was the highlight for me in the film. See when I went, I went with my girlfriend and she loved it, she balled her eyes out over it.

It could be me, but personally I reckon Spielberg could of upped his game a little. Its a good film, but its not a Spielberg classic.

Leave a comment